3D Printing for Repair

During my summer at Autodesk in 2012 I was exploring the overlap between 3D printing and sustainability.  This is an example of using 3D printing for repair, as a way to increase the useful life of a high-embodied-impact product.  Here I printed a replacement for part of my bike light mount.

I wrote up a commentary on my results for the Autodesk Sustainability Workshop Blog.

I also have an Instructable on the project.
IMG_8422 IMG_8429
IMG_8433 IMG_8439

Leave a Reply

